About the webinar

GraphQL is a valuable, new addition to the digital revolution that empowers APIs by letting developers retrieve the exact data they want from any source. This enables brands to become more agile than ever and build experiences faster.

Watch our new GraphQL webinar hosted by Kelly Goetsch, Chief Product Officer of commercetools and author of our brand new booklet GraphQL for Modern Commerce.

Agenda:

  • The origin of GraphQL, who it’s for and how it’s relevant for commerce
  • The limitations of REST APIs and how GraphQL helps to overcome them
  • Examples of how GraphQL works and how it can help your business
  • Q&A

Date and time: The webinar was held on March 17th at 9am PST | 12pm EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Duration: 1 hour

To learn more about GraphQL, click here.

Watch the Webinar

Thank you for your interest in our webinar. You can watch the recording of our webinar below.

GraphQL Webinar speaker Kelly Goetsch

Your Speaker

Kelly Goetsch is Chief Product Officer at commercetools. He came to commercetools from Oracle, where he led product management for their microservices initiatives. Before that, he was an architect with ATG. He is the author of four books - GraphQL for Modern Commerce (O'Reilly, 2020), APIs for Modern Commerce (O'Reilly, 2017), Microservices for Modern Commerce (O'Reilly, 2016) and E-Commerce in the Cloud (O'Reilly, 2014).

In his book, GraphQL for Modern Commerce, Kelly provides readers with an understanding of GraphQL and its functionality in the context of online commerce.